My favorite toy store

20130608_174035Two blocks up from my place is a street that is chock-a-block full of toy stores. And I’m not talking about Barbie dolls or toy trucks, I’m talking about toys. Sex toys. They’re not like the toy stores you see in the tough part of town, the ones that offer you films for a quarter. These toy stores – especially Love’s Touch – are upscale, well run and entertaining. Maybe that’s because they’re mostly run by women?

20130608_174327

My current favorite of the toy stores in my neighborhood is Ultra Love. First, I like the name. It’s obviously meant to appeal to women – because we tend mostly, though not always, to equate sex with love. Or at least affection.

It’s nicely laid out. It’s not crowded. And each time I’ve been there I’ve had terrific service and, to make matters even better, entertaining conversations.

They have a vast assortment of every kind of sex toy, including those that are made only for parties. Last night, one of the things I heard about was a vibrator shaped like a cupcake. Now, that doesn’t tempt me, but I bet a whole lot of women who are looking for something interesting for a pre-wedding party would love the idea of it.

20130608_174243

Did I buy anything? Oh, yeah, and I’m hoping to use some of it in my next book. Wink, wink, nudge, nudge, keep reading.

This entry was posted in Tuesday Post and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

