Interview with Isabelle Drake

 1.         Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

I glad to say my days vary a lot. I’m a writing professor, so during the school year I spend my days talking about composition, reading compositions, and going to faculty meetings. I carry my fiction work with me, so I can sneak in a few scenes here and there.

Like most writers, it’s the untold stories that keep me writing.

 2.         What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

I started writing sweet romances, which I still love to read. Writing sweet romances gave me an appreciation for story. What I mean by that is the why that connects the characters. Why this man and this woman? What is unique about their relationship? I love writing erotic romances because it combines the essentials of sweet romances and adds in the fun, hot sex. What better combination?

 3.         What are you working on now?

I’m working on the story the follows Servicing the Undead, an erotic horror book with Ellora’s Cave and the next story in my Invitations series for Total-e-Bound.

 4.         What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

Right now I’m rereading The Fox by D.H. Lawrence. It’s about two women who are trying to make a go of running a farm and then a young solider shows up on their doorstep needing a ace to stay. It’s fun sexy stuff.

For sexy movies, I love to watch horror movies from the 60’s and 70’s. I write about what I watch on my web site. So if you’re looking for a fun, retro horror movie check out y site for recommendations.

I asked my characters about the sex toys. They wouldn’t talk, I think they’re *busy*.

 5.         What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

I’d love to do a bike and wine tasting tour through Spain with my husband. Our day would go like this: wake up somewhere with a fantastic view, eat a super yummy hot breakfast, ride 30-40 miles on bikes, stop at a vineyard, taste a bunch of wines, eat, dance or sit outside and admire yet another fabulous view.

 6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

Lol, I think I just answered that with my wine tour of Spain.

Website: www.isabelledrake.com

Twitter @isabelledrake

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Isabelle-Drake/262135373800722?ref=hl

Tumblr: http://isabelledrake.tumblr.com/

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

