Hot Summer Heroes Blog Hop

The Winner Is: Jess Harrison!!

The Hot Summer Heroes Blog Hop hosted by: Caris Roane, HD Thomson, Bella Media Management

Okay, I have to admit it – I love this story and I absolutely adore the cover, mostly because that picture is Rory Wellwood to a T and he’s one of my favorite heroes. Sexy, smart, and tough as nails, he’s decided he’s going to make sure Jude is safe whether she wants him to or not. The cold mountain winter really heats up when the two of them finally get together.
But what makes a hero hot?  I love men who smell good, who dress well, who take care of themselves. If they look good dressed, they’re going to look good and smell even better when they’re undressed

Be sure to comment below with a way to contact you to be entered to win an ebook copy of Winter Warming. Giveaway is open to all, international included.  Like me on Facebook for an extra entry or friend me on twitter.

And be sure to continue on to the rest of the hop:

This entry was posted in giveaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Hot Summer Heroes Blog Hop

  1. Winter Warming sounds like a great read, and from your brief description of Rory Wellwood, he sounds like a hero I’d love to read about. YUM!

    I’m following you on Twitter (@1JenniferLabell)
    Thanks, for the giveaway!
    1jenniferlabelle(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. jennirv4967 says:

    Winter Warming looks good..and the guy on the cover is yummm…

    jennirv4967 at gmail dot com

  3. laurie g says:

    with warning looks like an awsome read!
    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  4. Sebrina Cassity says:

    Hmmm….liking the description, thank you for the chance to win it!
    Sebrina_Cassity at yahoo dot com

  5. A hero is hot when he’s got that tender heart on the inside (the one where it’s completely obvious to everyone but him that he’s in love and wants to be loved in return) but on the outside he’s Alpha and strong, kind of a bad ass attitude sort-of look. 🙂

    Thanks for the chance to win! I’m a Twitter follower: @reviewsbymolly and FB liker: Reviewsby Molly

    molly at reviewsbymolly dot com

  6. Renee B says:

    Winter Warming sounds good. I’m adding it to my wishlist.
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. donnablhmistress says:

    A hot hero to me is one that is rough around the edges but has a heart of gold (sometimes deeply buried but its there). Also a fierce protectiveness with those he cares about.
    Liked on FB-Dawna Newman
    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. Catherine says:

    What makes a hero especially hot for me? A uniform. Give me a military man, police officer, fire fighter…I just swoon for those heroes.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  9. Kim DaBell says:

    Hi already getting newsletter and liked facebook!!! I love a guy that thinks about me just as much as himself! I hate guys that think being romantic is not manly!
    swkimbell@yahoo.com

  10. My ideal hero is someone that is more dominate! I like a guy that knows how to take charge! I love Cabal from Lora Leigh’s series Breeds.
    facebook friend: Jess H
    Thank you for the giveaway!

    jessharrison78@yahoo.com

  11. Lona Stringer says:

    I love heros, but my favorite are the flawed ones.
    FB Lona Stringer
    Twitter @LonaStringer
    blinkysthebest at aol dot com

  12. arswthrt says:

    Love the cover! He is definitely one sexy hero. I like them clean and smelling good as well, they don’t necessarily have to dress to the 9’s to impress me.. A clean, tight t-shirt, well fit jeans, mmm mmm good. A sense of humor is a must, melt you to the bone eyes, oh yes! Intelligent and a go-getter. So many things inside and out…
    FB- Christine Sheets
    cms72023(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. Tessa says:

    The book sounds great!

  14. Filia Oktarina says:

    Love this post. The book sound good. Looking forward to read this book 🙂

    filiafantasy at gmail dot com

  15. My hero is someone that is very masculine but still romantic. My favorite hero is Nathan (KGI series)! I loved that he never gave up on his love! Great contest! Thank you so much for the chance to win!

    carol.byles at yahoo dot com

  16. ronnkelly3 says:

    Liked on FB- Kelly c Reci
    Twitter- ronnkelly03

    A hot hero is strong in mind and body, that has strength as well as compassion..

    ronnkelly3(at)aol(dot)com

  17. Love the cover 🙂 My kind of hero is a take charge alpha!
    raynman1979 at yahoo dot com

  18. JanD says:

    A confident hero that listens and is not afraid to show vulnerability is hot.
    bituin76 AT hotmail DOT com

  19. Donna Sing says:

    A hero is someone that knows what to do when it gets tough! I like when they are somewhat protective and gorgeous…of course!
    Lucan rom Kiss of Midnight is my absolute favorite hero… and a vampire to boot! SO SEXY!
    Thanks so much!!
    donnasing777@yahoo.com

  20. June M. says:

    WINTER WARMING does look great. Thanks so much for the giveaway chance.
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  21. Winter Warming sounds like a good book. Thans for being on the hop!

    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  22. Evelyn Moly says:

    I really go for the guy that has just a little too much testosterone LOL but has the lady that he allows to kick his ass back inline! Kresely Cole is great at those characters! Conrad is all badass in her book but Neomi kicks back! Love them! Great contest! Thanks!

    evelynmoly@yahoo.com

  23. I love your description of what makes a hero hot in your eyes. Winter Warming sounds like a great story. I shall be keeping an eye out for it. Thank you for the giveaway!

    “Liked” you on Facebook – Michelle Wilson
    Following via Twitter – @MsRomanticReads
    Signed up for Emails – Address below

    msromanticreads at gmail dot com

  24. donnas1 says:

    Sounds good. Thanks for sharing!
    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  25. Vanessa N. says:

    This one sounds good. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  26. BookAttict says:

    Winter Warming sounds like a fantastic read!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  27. I really like Alpha males as my Hero’s! My ALL time favorite hero’s are Blay and Quinn in BDB. They have not had their “HEA” YET but it’s soon!!!!!! AND I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!
    Thanks for the great hop and all the chances to win great prizes!
    forettarose@yahoo.com

  28. Patti Cr says:

    Sexy, strong, loyal and fearless! Ian from Killer Secrets by Lora Leigh emobodies this. He fought for what he wanted and would not give up! Ian is one of the best hero’s that I’ve ever read. He had flaws but used them for good. His courage was inspiring.

    Love the contest. THANKS!

    prettyunicorn78@yahoo.com

  29. Carin W says:

    Winter Warming looks good, thanks for the contest, Carin
    mawmom at gmail dot com

  30. Lisa Walker says:

    My favorite kind of hero is someone who is strong, handsome, honest, and who puts others needs first.
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  31. Mandi says:

    Feirce protectivnes, loyalty, honor and willingness to show his love without shame! Right now I am reading Kresley Cole’s IAD series. There are some amazing men in that series! Bowen and Lachlain are my favorite two. Thank you for the amazing contest!
    mandicounter@yahoo.com

  32. bn100 says:

    The book sounds good.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

