Interview with Kellie Kamryn

    1.         Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

Sometimes I get up an hour before my kids do so I can write or do yoga or something before the day begins. Then it’s an hour of making sure they’re ready for school, and out the door to get on the bus. Then I do a little promo, social media interaction, and then I spend a good portion of my day writing if I don’t have other errands to do. In the evenings, my time is filled with driving the kids to and from their activities. What keeps me writing? I have an abundance of stories that want out of my head! I love it.

    2.         What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

I’d always thought I’d write slightly spicy contemporary romance. But since going through a divorce, and meeting other erotica writers of varying ages and genres, I thought I’d try my hand it. I’m told I’m good at it, LOL Basically, I had a few short story ideas and thought I’d make them erotic. Within a year, I had 3 contracted and published. Now my contemporaries dance the line between romance and erotica. I like writing erotica because it allows me to use language and write about scenarios that I don’t encounter in every day life. It’s a nice escape!

    3.         What are you working on now?

Right now, I’m working on an erotic romantic suspense. I’m loving it. My other project is a sexy sequel to my bestselling erotic comedy Monkeys, Sex and Other Birthday Surprises. This time the heroine is the sister from the first book. It will be as funny as the last one, I hope!

    4.         What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

Well, in my new erotic comedy the favorite “toy” for the characters is a stalk of celery. LOL, it may not be what you think, but it will make you want to check out the book just to see if it’s quirky. As for me – I have many erotic authors who I adore. I discovered John Sheridan on Amazon and love his work. Daisy Dunn started a new Elemental series that I’m in love with and a lot of my fellow authors (Secret Cravings Publishing, Romance Divine, The Wild Rose Press) write great erotica.

    5.         What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

I’ve always wanted to give a workshop, and I’m doing that this October when I attend the Moonlight and Magnolias Conference in Atlanta, Georgia. I’m very excited! I’ve also wanted to take a vacation alone to recharge my batteries, and I’m doing that. Basically – if I have a bucketlist, I find a way to make it come true. I am a writer, aren’t I?

    6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

Meeting up with my lover. And that’s all I’m saying about that!


Readers can find me at:

www.kelliekamryn.com
www.facebook.com/KellieKamryn
https://twitter.com/#!/KellieKamryn
www.kelliekamryn.blogspot.com

I’m also on Goodreads and my books are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Bookstrand, ARe and at my publisher’s websites!

Blurb for The Perfect Score:

Shelley Longstaff finally has her chance to be in charge only to rue the day when she is asked to train the dreaded Anna Fortier, a gymnast who has no sense of sportsmanship and makes everyone in her vicinity miserable. When Shelley refuses, she’s threatened with a lawsuit by her father. To make things worse, Shelley has an inexplicable attraction to the arrogant rich lawyer!
Since his wife’s death five years ago, Jacques (Jack) Fortier does whatever it takes to protect what is his. Shelley’s club is his last resort to keep his daughter in the sport, but threatening to sue her isn’t exactly his smartest move. When she grudgingly agrees to give Anna a chance, he finds himself attracted to the spritely gymnastics coach – the first woman he’s had any feelings for since his wife passed away.
As Shelley and Jack leap over the line in their parent-coach relationship, Shelley worries over falling in love with a man who admittedly still loves his late wife. But when a crisis of teenage proportions threatens their relationship, will they risk everything for the chance to achieve The Perfect Score?

This entry was posted in Interview. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Interview with Kellie Kamryn

  1. Thank you so much for having me here today 🙂

  2. Cherie Marks says:

    Can’t wait for the sequel to Monkeys, Sex, and Other Birthday Surprises! Great interview!

  3. TY Cherie! That one will be out this fall and it’s titled: Celery, Sex, and Other Good Things for the Heart!

  4. Miss Leanore says:

    i love this author, she writes it hot! Love the monkey sex and other surprises idea!

Leave a Reply

