Inspiration – or not?

Mostly not this morning –

It’s April 5 and in Vancouver that generally means spring is well and truly settled in, the trees are blooming (yes), the birds are chirping (yes), the daffodils and other spring flowers are showing their pretty heads (yes), and I’m wearing a sweater and sandals to work (ABSOLUTELY NOT!).

I suspect (though I haven’t checked) that the temperature is approximately 15 degrees below normal for this time of year. I walked out the door this morning in my winter coat and gloves and I’m still a bit chilled. I guess the good news is that it was sunny, though rain (as always, it seems) is predicted for this afternoon. Maybe that’ll warm it up a bit?

So not much inspiration from the spring for me so far.

I’ve got great hopes for next week!

Josee

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

