Interview with Courtney Breazile

  1. Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

I spend most of my day taking care of my daughter, getting her to school and home and homework done and all that is a huge focus of my life. I also have a day job as a preschool teacher so I am quite busy most of the time. I like to write every day, though I have been very neglectful of that lately and am trying to get myself back into the habit after a long break. I write because it makes me happy to have that creative outlet and I feel good about producing stories that other people enjoy. It’s what I love.

2.    What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

I started out writing more romance than erotica but as I started to read more erotica and play with writing it a little I found that I enjoy it quite a lot. I love the intense reaction that a good erotic piece can bring out in myself and in other people.

3. What are you working on now?

Right now I am working on a few things I have started the next in my Immortal Council series and I have begun a new series which will be an FF contemporary series. I am not sure when either will be finished, since I have been such a slacker lately, but I am working on them slowly.

4.  What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

Favorite erotic book is probably an old Johanna Lindsey called Secret Fire because its one of the books that inspired me to get into writing romance and erotica and its one I have read a few times and enjoyed. Favorite sexy movie…that’s a tough one, I don’t have a favorite, I do love a good sexy movie. Sex toy….no favorites they are fun to use and to write

5.      What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

Travel everywhere possible! I want to see the world and be able to use that real life experience in my writing.

6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

Getting everything I need and giving it back in return, a perfect synchronized experience that leaves everyone fulfilled. This could be a romantic or erotic encounter, either way it would be quite enjoyable.

Links:
This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview with Courtney Breazile

  1. Maggie Nash says:

    Hi Courtney! Nice interview 🙂 I have to say, I love Johanna Lindsay too 🙂

    Maggie

  2. Hey Maggie 🙂 Ya she was one of my gateway drugs into romance lol

Leave a Reply

