What Inspired Me This Week

I’m always entertained and amused by Glee, but I’m surprised by how often I’m moved by it and inspired by the courage of the characters on the show. Last night’s episode was all about putting yourself out there, about doing the scary thing, about asking the question you don’t know the answer to, those questions where (if you get the wrong answer), your life could fall apart around you.

I think for me as a writer – and certainly as a human being – this is the hardest thing to do.

Putting yourself out there, taking a risk, saying things, writing things, asking things that are truly important isn’t easy. But watching Glee last night made me realize that it’s worth it.

And that’s my inspiration for this week.

Josee

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

