Interview with Alyssa Fox

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

I’m a wife and a mother to 4 children, so I lead a pretty busy life at times. A typical day for me is getting the kids up and doing the school run. I come home and clean a little, check my mail and do promo stuff. Then by 9am I’m ready to sit down and write for the day, and I pretty much do that until 2pm with a break for lunch in there. I try to have everything wrapped up around 2 as I have to get my oldest from school, and I don’t usually write once the family is home if I can help it. The characters in my head that keep talking keep me
writing.

2. What brought you to writing erotica?

I was writing a typical romance book, and well, the characters took over which happened to be my first book published Road to Recovery. Kyle became more alpha to me, and
well the nice little sex scene I had envisioned turned into s hot hallway one. What do you love about it? I love the freedom of going as hot as I can and pushing boundaries.

3. What are you working on now?

I’m working on book two in a series. I’m also finishing up the last chapter in an anthology I’m working on with my critique group.

4. What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book?

My favorite erotic book is Wicked Ties by Shayla Black

Sexy movie? Step up 3

Sex toy? handcuffs and vibrator

5. What’s the ne thing you’ve always wanted to do?

That would be to become a mom. The top thing on your personal bucket list? To get
published with Berkley Heat.

6. What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

A weekend away at the beach without my kids. I’m sure we could think of somethings to do
that would be naughty. 🙂

I’ve attached my latest book cover.

Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Alyssa-Fox/149547855112826

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/AlyssaFox99

Website: http://alyssa-fox.com/

Blog:http://alyssafoxauthor.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in Interview. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

