Interview with Nova Chalmers

1.         Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

 My day is fairly busy. I work full time and have a family, so I tend to squeeze writing into any spare moment. When there’s a pause in the chaos, I snag it greedily to write. I think I have more trouble not writing than keeping myself going, but if I had to say what pushes me to write, it would be a combination of love and drive with a tight schedule and lack of time.
2.         What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?
I came to writing erotica somewhat kicking and screaming. I didn’t think I wanted to do it. However, now that I’m here, I love it. The stories are so liberated and fun. I love letting that little touch of wicked out.
3.         What are you working on now?
I’m currently writing a short, shifter story called, The Neutral Zone, for our upcoming Kitten Knights anthology. It features gender shifters as opposed to the traditional, animal/human ones. Also on the table are edits for my Christmas release, On Comet which also features a shapeshifter (traditional). Both will be out in December from Kitten Knights and are part of our big, holiday countdown party. http://kittennights.blogspot.com
4.         What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?
I love the classic erotic novels, The Story of O, old anonymous Victorians, and I adore the Sleeping Beauty trilogy by A.N. Roquelaure. (Rice) Sexy movie is harder. I like big, sweeping romances, and certainly don’t mind if they get a little bit naughty while their at it, but I’d be hard-pressed to pick a favorite. Most of my favorites are sensual rather than sexual. Room with a View, Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights…I love the power and the passion in the classics.
5.         What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?
I want to climb the Mayan pyramidas, preferably before 2012–just in case.
6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?
I am a sucker for love at first sight, in particular when it is coupled with overwhelming lust at first sight.
My fantasy usually involves both, though the background and genre, of course, change with my mood.
Personal favorite? A remote space station alien encounter or possibly the faculty lounge at a certain magical academy.
Thanks so much for having me on the blog.
More info on my own work can be found at my website:
and on the Kitten Knights website: http://kittenknights.com
We also have a twitter account: KittenKnights
and a group on facebook
Nova’s Next Release:
On Comet
Holiday Shifter Erotica
A woman going home for Christmas runs into a deer who is more than he appears and discovers more than just the holiday spirit in his embrace…
This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview with Nova Chalmers

  1. Regina Ross says:

    Great interview !!!

  2. Thanks so much for having me on the blog, and for visiting mine too! Best of luck with your work. 🙂
    Nova

Leave a Reply

