Interview with Skylar Kade

 

1.         Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

My day is hectic: long hours at work, downtime and dinner with my better half, then reading or writing, when I fit it in. Oddly enough, I do the most writing while I’m in bed–on my cell phone. I never thought it would be so easy to crank out 500 words one letter tap at a time, but it’s worked better than I imagined. I think I’m ready to upgrade to a tablet though!
When I have days where I can’t seem to force myself to write, I read. Romance, mystery, classics, sci-fi/fantasy, and comic books all get the writing gears turning in my head.

2.         What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

I started writing erotica, honestly, because I found sex scenes easier for me to write than others. But I stayed writing erotica because I love showing how a romance can blossom through that kind of intimacy. Even the most stone-faced hero can’t hide every feeling mid-orgasm.

3.         What are you working on now?

My most recent release, Violet, was both a challenge and a joy to write because it was a F/F romance. So I’m heading back into that genre with another sweet and spicy romance about a coffee shop owner who falls for the entrepreneur down the street–while she’s engaged to a man.

4.         What is your favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

Favorite book, that’s not a fair question (lol)! I’d have to say that anything by Tymber Dalton, Eden Bradley, Jayne Rylon, Mari Carr, or my fellow Nine Naughty Novelists Kelly Jamieson, Kinsey Holley, and Juniper Bell would top that list.
My fave sexy movie, on the other hand, is easy: Secretary. I watch that whenever the writing well is drying up. James Spader is SUCH a sex god.
Favorite sex toy is, again, a troublesome question. But right now I’m digging the Wartenburg Wheel. It hits nerve endings that fingers and tongues just can’t touch, and it’s perfect foreplay.

5.         What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

The top of my bucket list would be living in Greece for a summer, or longer. I have family there, so I can see myself staying with them, immersing myself in the language and culture, and getting a daily dose of inspiration from their topless beaches.

6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

This one is tough, only because Phin, my other half, has been so good about fulfilling them. That said, I think one of my erotic fantasies would involve the Folsom Street Fair and letting free my inner exhibitionist.

Links: Website   Nine Naughty Novelists   Twitter   Facebook   Tumblr

 

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Interview with Skylar Kade

  1. Regina Ross says:

    loved the interview 🙂

  2. Skylar Kade says:

    Thank you for having me today!

    Regina, glad you enjoyed–it’s nice to see you here 🙂

  3. Oh thank you for the mention Sky! I love your writing too! And we must discuss the use of the Wartenburg Wheel as a sex toy…

Leave a Reply

