Interview with Juniper Bell

1.         Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

I live in Alaska where I spend my days writing erotic romance for Samhain and Ellora’s Cave. I write fulltime, which means I almost never take an entire day off. Every day has some sort of writing-related mission, even if it’s completing this interview, for instance. But generally I set a word count goal for the day and once I’ve met it I let myself play on Facebook and Twitter and so forth. What keeps me writing (beside the dread of going back to a day job) is that I’m obsessed with writing and have been since an early age. I feel so fortunate to be committing my life to it – I can’t imagine ever slacking off.

2.         What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

I’ve been a fan of erotica for a long time, but I started writing it on a whim. I had just quit my job and my cousin begged me to go to the Caribbean with her for her birthday. The only way I could justify it was to set a story there. The story that came to me felt like an erotic romance so I gave it a shot. I loved writing that story. I loved delving into such an intimate part of my characters’ lives. I loved being able to skip the euphemisms. I got hooked with that first story and never looked back.

3.         What are you working on now?

I’m finishing up the third story in my Receptionist series. This is one of my favorite projects – it’s about a sassy receptionist, her two sexy bosses and their highly inappropriate three-way relationship. This story is so fun to work on, though a little bittersweet since it may be the last.

4.         What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

I love A.N. Roquelaure’s Sleeping Beauty series. If you haven’t read them and you love erotica, you’re in for some fun. When it comes to movies, I go for more romantic stories rather than sexy – although The Last Tango in Paris will always have a special place in my heart. Favorite sex toy? Imagination. Particularly when wielded by a man who knows what he’s doing.

5.         What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

Sail around the world. Or at least around the Caribbean or the South Pacific. I picture myself on a sailboat with my family and a personal chef. And of course I’d bring my laptop.

6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

I channel my fantasy life into my writing, so for the real scoop check out my books. In real life, my personal fantasies involve holing up with my husband in a snowy cabin with no phone, no kids, no Internet, no clothes and a roaring fire. Not glamorous, but definitely achievable. Hmm, our one year anniversary is coming up ….

Buy Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-9555-go-deep.aspx

Website: http://JuniperBell.com

Blog: http://authorjuniperbell.blogspot.com

Nine Naughty Novelists Blog: http://NineNaughtyNovelists.blogspot.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/AuthorJuniper

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000086901136

 

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interview with Juniper Bell

  1. Regina Ross says:

    Great interview !!!

Leave a Reply

