Interview with Trinity Blacio

1.         Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

I am a full-time mom, an author, and wife even though sometimes I feel these roles are jumble all together when I’m dealing with my husband and kids. All my life I’ve been an avid reader, loved to read things from history to biographies to horror and romance. I always had a book in my hands, and my mom would tease me, telling me I could write a book the way I read so much. Her words started the wheels turning in my brain, and nine years later, it hasn’t stopped.

Since it’s summer, my daily plans are up in the air, depending on the kids, but soon (smiles really big), my kids will be back in school and I’ll have a set schedule again. However, if I’m lucky, early morning or late at night is when I try and do my writing. I’m either in my rocking chair, (yes, old lady here) or at the dining room table with my laptop. My laptop goes everywhere with me. If I have to leave town, no one is allowed on the laptop. The rest of the day I’m usually running the kid from place to place. Soon band camp will start for one, and so will football practice for the other, so again, my schedule will be all messed up.

What keeps me writing would be the stories that keep popping into my head. I have so many half stories started, waiting for me to finish them that I have a flash drive filled with these files. I have notes on other story ideas, too, but I’m bound and determined to finish the ones I have already started. Then I’ll start a new one; unless, of course, they are quick ones I can whip out. Yes, I can write a short story in two days easy if the words are flowing. I’ve even written a full novel in a week when the story just wouldn’t shut up.

Right now my mind is slowly making its way through the haze of nicotine withdrawal and back to working status. I was out of commission for the last month when I decided to stop smoking. I used to smoke when I wrote, so I’ve had to refocus the way I write. It’s been difficult and still is.  I forget many things, my thoughts are jumbled, and sometimes I feel like that little Energizer Bunny in the commercial where it keeps going and going.

2.         What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

 There are so many different scenes I can create to express ones love to each other, and writing erotica has so many avenues to explore. I tried to write a simple romance story once. Matter of fact the first story of mine that was published was a sweet romance, and I must say to me it was the hardest thing I’ve ever had to write. The restrictions were many: no love scene, kissing fine but limited, and language had to be watched. But with erotica my creativity just seems to take over, and the brain wouldn’t stop coming up with different stories to explore.

I love hot—hot that’s all there is to it. The hotter the better—ménage, group sex, BDSM elements—the  whole thing excites me, even with a  single man and woman I can create so many possibilities for them in an erotica environment that right now three just popped in my head. (Crap, where is the damn pen when I need one.)

3.         What are you working on now?

I have many projects I’m working on, but there are four main ones. A Halloween short that will go into an anthology with authors Azura Ice and Savannah Chase. Next is book six in my Running in Fear Series called Ghost Warriors and then book two for my Declaration of Possession Series for my alter ego, Maria MoonStar. Lastly, and also as Maria, I’m working on book two for a co-authored venture with Azura Ice which is our Sky Streamers Series published with Decadent Publishing. This is my small list, and I hope to have the Halloween novella completed within the week.

4.         What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

I have two favorite erotic books or authors that I love to read: Angela Knight’s, Jane’s Warlord and Cherise Sinclair’s with her Club Shadowlands books. Wonderful books and authors. I can only hope to be half the authors these ladies are.

Hmm, my favorite sexy movie would be a recent one with Cher, called Burlesque. Remarkable movie. There isn’t any actual sex in the movie, but everything about the flick is pure sex, lust and a love story that is amazing. Even my fifteen-year-old daughter loves the movie; we watch it all the time.

Sex toy? Hmm, this is a hard one. (Ha, did you get the pun, I just realized it. My girlfriend says I have sex on the brain.) There are so many toys out there–not that I have any, of course. Yet, I think even my heroines would have to agree the Rabbit vibrator would be packed in their suitcase if they had to go anywhere.

5.         What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

The main thing on my bucket list is to travel. I have a list of places I want to visit: Stone Hedge, Greek Islands, Mayan Ruins, and many more. I will be going to one place that is on my bucket list next year, New Orleans, and I so plan to explore.

6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

 With travel, one of my most romantic fantasies would be vacationing in the Greek Islands with a very alpha man. The rest I will leave to your imagination.

You can find Trinity at:

Ravenous Romance link for my story is:

http://www.ravenousromance.com/

http://trinityblacio.com

http://mariamoonstar.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/trinityblacio

Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/trinityblaciofantasy

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/trinityblacio

 

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Interview with Trinity Blacio

  1. Thank you so much for the interview I had a wonderful time doing answering your questions.
    Trinity

  2. RK Charron says:

    Hi 🙂

    Thank you for the interesting interview. I enjoyed learning more about the author behind the words & what’s upcoming from Trinity.
    Thanks to Trinity for taking the time to share here.
    All the best,
    RK Charron

  3. joseerenard says:

    Trinity, it’s so great having you with us. And you’re gonna love New Orleans! It’s one of my favorite plac

Leave a Reply

