Interview with Savannah Chase

 

1.      Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

First off I want to start by saying thank you for letting me be your guest today…It is such s pleasure to be here…

Now what to say about me? Oh I never know what to say when people tell me to talk about myself…LOL…I started to write in my early teens and I not only have a passion for books but music. Something I write as well.

I tend to write more during the evening or night when I get home. It seems that is when my muse is inspired and geared to work…I write because I love it…It is my outlet to express myself…My mind never shuts off with stories and ideas and me writing is my way of getting it out there.

2.      What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

My first introduction to erotica had to be when I was about twelve or thirteen. I happen to stumble upon David Duchovny on some show that turned out to be The Red Shoe Diaries. The series by Zalman King introduced me to something I’d never known about especially since I was so young. I’d always loved to write and seeing RSD opened my eyes to so much.

I love how in erotica it’s not just about sex. There is passion and romance, a deep connection. Something doesn’t have to be sexual to be erotic. Your mind is capable of making the simplest things sexy and raw. The mind is a powerful weapon.

3.      What are you working on now?

The better question would be what are you not working on? I’m working on way too many things….But as I sit and type my answers the project that is currently getting my attention is a paranormal tale called Enchanted Cries which is about a banshee. I’m also editing a book I wrote a few years ago. It’s called Loving danger. Here is a little about the story.

Rose Davis had the perfect job, the perfect life and the perfect man. Wrongfully imprisoned for a crime she didn’t commit, her perfect world fell apart. Now, she’s out and looking for blood. Falling back into the “family business,” Rose becomes a bounty hunter. Her first assignment–arrest Drake Shepers- a man she once loved. Handcuffs and passion are more than she bargained for. Hot on the tail of the man of her dreams, Rose runs straight into the arms of danger. Caught between vengeance and passion, only love can save her.

4.      What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

Erotic book- anything by Shayla Black…Love her work….

Sexy movie would be Two Moon Junction and Red Shoe Diaries (hard to pick just one)

Sex Toy- the bullet, portable but deadly…LOL

In case you are wondering if this is me or my character…I shall leave you wondering….

5.      What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

I’ve always wanted to travel around the world. Get inspired by culture and places I’ve never seen. See the beauties of the earth. Travel and learn about people. I have a passion for travel and I hope to be able to do it one day. That is the top of my list.

6.      What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

To go somewhere to a beautiful secluded exotic island with the man of my dreams…Share romantic strolls on the beach and make love whenever we wanted to.

 

Links

Official Site: www.savannahchase.com

Official Blog: www.savannahchase.com/blog

Twitter: www.twitter.com/savannahchase  or @savannahchase

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/savannahchase

Even Hotter Dads: The DILF Anthology 2
Edited by: Lori Perkins
featuring Breathe Easy by Savannah Chase
Publish Date: June 2011
Publisher: Ravenous Romance
Format: ebook (pdf, prc, epub)
ISBN: 978-1-60777-427-3
Price: $4.99

Buy Now at Ravenous Romance
Buy Now at All Romance Ebooks
Buy Now at Amazon.com
Buy Now at OmniLit

Buy Now at Barnes & Noble

Nothing is sexier than a man who loves his kids. In this second volume of stories celebrating hot dads, you’ll find young dads and older dads, gay dads and straight dads, vampire dads, a father of the bride, and even, in true Ravenous Romance style, a M/F/M threesome.

Contributors include: Jon Jockel, Stacy Brown, Rebecca Leigh, Savannah Chase,Garland, KT Grant, Kilt Kilpatrick, and Trinity Blacio.

Breathe Easy by SavannahChase

Blurb

Danny Chambers worked hard at making his dreams come true. He’s now a choreographer and dancer for one of the world’s biggest pop stars. He’s also in love with Ashley, who happens to be his best friend and they’ve made the step to see where things will go. Now with the tour over he’s back home ready to continue with love but shocking allegations have rocked his world. Will Danny be able to get through the scandal and back on track with the woman who’s stolen his heart or will this derailment destroy his perfect world?

 

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Interview with Savannah Chase

  1. Thank you again for having me as a guest. It is my pleasure to be here. I had fun with this interview..

  2. Pingback: Savannah Chase » Blog Archive » Sexy New Interview With Me

  3. Lisa Fox says:

    Great interview ladies!

    I also want to travel the world, met new and exciting people, experience different cultures. And see those “beauties” you mentioned. Lots and lots of beauties.

  4. Kate Hofman says:

    I am so glad Josée Renard interviewed you, Savannah! And your take on erotica is right on.
    I wish you great success in your writing career. And hope you will never turn away from erotica, there are too few people doing that right!

  5. mary says:

    I knew Savannah when —– I have been wanting to use that line.
    Keep writing for us.

  6. eden baylee says:

    SO FAB to see you here Savannah! Great interview with Josee, and I also used to love the Red Shoe Diaries with David Duchovny. He does another show now that’s also very sexy – “Californication” and he plays a writer. 😉

    eden

    • Eden thank you…I think I will always be a RSD fan…Oh yes Californication…The show that shows a different side of David….I’ve watched it….He plays a very naughty writer….

  7. Savannah, getting into erotica at 12? Wow. I think I was still playing with my Barbie doll at that age, lol.

    Best of luck with your books.

  8. Jannine…I played with dolls too…It was by accident that I discovered the whole world of erotica…I guess everything happens for a reason… Thank you for taking time to stop by…

  9. Great interview! I always love reading more about you. I hope all of those fantasies come true for you soon, keep writing so that I can keep reading…

    • Kissa thank you so much for taking time to stop by and check out my new interview…You know that the stories will flow till I am old..I do hope the fantasies do come true as well..

  10. Nas Dean says:

    Thanks for this great interview and getting to know Savannah better! Thanks Savannah for sharing!

  11. Great interview! Red Shoe Diairies was also one of my first, close after Emmanuelle. And almost nothing beats the bullet! 😉

  12. Tatiana, thank you so much for coming by.So many years later and I still love RSD.. Emmanuelle was good too..

Leave a Reply

