Interview with Lisa Fox

Lisa, thanks so much for joining us. It’s great to have you with us and to learn more about you and your writing. I’m rushing out right now to buy Santa’s Sleeping Beauty …

Josee

Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

My days are filled with voices clamoring in my head, demanding that they be brought to life in Word documents. Sometimes these voices are weak and ill-formed and other times they are strong and sure and will not be denied or ignored. And because that is how most of my days generally go, I must keep writing or possibly go even more insane than I already am.

What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

My writing just seemed to evolve in that direction. I am not a shy person and writing erotica lets me be open and honest about the wonderful and varied sex my characters indulge in without having to resort to innuendoes, clichés and euphemisms.

What are you working on now?

I’m actually working on something like 27 different things right now. I’m on the verge of giving myself the ‘one thing at a time’ speech and settling down into one project seriously, but for the moment, I am enjoying bouncing around though it is not very productive.

What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

I have to say the sexiest movie I’ve ever seen was 9 ½ weeks. Nothing I’ve seen since has even come close. As for sex toys, anything that vibrates is a happy thing in my opinion

What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

The number one thing on my bucket list is seeing my name on the New York Times Bestseller list. That is my ultimate dream.

What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

Hugh Jackman. That’s it. Just Hugh Jackman. Doing anything, it doesn’t matter.

Lisa can be found:

Twitter

Facebook

Blog

Website

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interview with Lisa Fox

  1. Josee Renard says:

    Lisa, I’m exactly like you – I can’t seem to settle to work on one thing. I’ve got a dozen things on the go and that seems to work for me – both in writing and in life.

    As for Hugh Jackman? Oh, yeah, I’m so there.

    Josee

    • Lisa Fox says:

      Thanks so much for having me over Josee! I guess we are both just natural multitaskers. I think some of my problem is that I have commitment issues though. Ha!

      Don’t be trying to steal my man now. Hugh Jackman is all mine. LOL!

  2. eden baylee says:

    Whoa! Two of my favorite women on one blog – how fabulous is that? Yes, Josee, Lisa’s love for Hugh is legendary, and he’s coming to Toronto, but she can’t make it : ( I think I will have to keep an eye out and make sure he shows up in her neck of the woods eventually.

    Great to learn more about Lisa – and she is NOT shy —you should see some of the hot hunks she has on her blog!

    eden

    • Lisa Fox says:

      It still kills me that I can’t get to Toronto for his show, but I will catch him another day. For sure.

      Thanks so much for stopping by Eden!

Leave a Reply

