Welcome to the world of Josee Renard – sexy, warm and full of passion.

My world is an exciting place, busy and definitely jam-packed (what does that mean, anyway?) full of things to do and see. I think you’ll like it here. There is music and art and theater. There are rivers and an ocean and trees and skyscrapers. There is travel. There are books.

And if you have books, you have the whole rest of the world. I read, on average, a book a day – I have a very big world. This week I’ve read books about cowboys, chefs, North Carolina, outer space, ghosts, demons, ballet dancers, the South of France and Africa. It’s no wonder I love to travel.

I also write a lot of books – right now I’m working on a special project that means I’m going to write 10 linked stories in the next three months. These stories will be out in the fall, one story a week for 10 weeks. I’ll tell you a lot more about this project over the next few months but what I will tell you know is that it’s incredibly sexy and it’s going to be a whole lot of fun.

I also re-read books. Almost every week I re-read a book I’ve read at least once before. What I’m going to re-read next is Dickens’ The Old Curiosity Shop, because that story was published as a weekly serial in Dickens’ own magazine, Master Humphrey’s Clock. One of my favorite writing stories is about this book. Little Nell, who every reader loved, was on her deathbed at the end of one weekly instalment. In New York, readers showed up at the dock and yelled at the passengers on a ship arriving from England “Is Little Nell dead?” – confirmation of the power of story.

You’ll find something new here every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. You can find me at Twitter @Josee_Renard so if you enjoy the blog you can get updates.  Tuesday you’ll get short excerpts of my already published books or a piece of something I’m working on. Thursday you’ll get something related to the arts – it might be music or art or literature, dance or theater or movies. It might be architecture or cooking. Saturday you’ll get the opportunity to ask me a question, ask an expert a question, or an interview with another erotica writer – there might even, occasionally, be prizes!

I hope you’ll enjoy this blog – and I hope you’ll come back. You’ll always find something new. I promise.

Josee
This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome to the world of Josee Renard – sexy, warm and full of passion.

  1. Jar O' Marbles says:

    I am an avid re-reader of books. I have some books that I re-read every year (Pride & Prejudice, Persuasion, The Harry Potter series..for example).

  2. Lisa DiDio says:

    You had me at sexy, warm and full of passion. 😉

  3. Josee Renard says:

    I’m totally into the re-reading thing – especially when I’m busy or stressed. My sister almost exclusively re-reads, mostly because she has a very stressful job and she doesn’t want to be upset at the end of a book.

    Josee

  4. Josee Renard says:

    Lisa, I’m so glad I’ve got you!!!

    Josee

Leave a Reply

