Interview with Alicia White

Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

I was born and raised in Southern California, with a huge sense of adventure. I’ve had the opportunity to travel and live in many different states. Reading has always been a part of my life, a great escape from reality. I started reading romance novels years ago and I fell in love with so many heroes that I wanted to write my own stories. My passion, dreams, and fantasies carry over into my writing.

I try to write daily although, some days are better than others are. I usually get up bright and early, get a huge coffee, open one of my books (I have lots of WIP’s- works in progress) and start typing. If I’m stuck on a particular book I close it and open another book. There is nothing worse than staring at a computer screen and not writing.

The readers and positive feedback keep me going. It’s so wonderful to hear that people are enjoying my writing and want more.

What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

I love romance. I love reading amazing stories that pull me in and leave me wanting more. After reading so many books, I decided to write my own. I was completely blown away when Siren publishing accepted my first book. I’ve been writing constantly ever since.

I love the way the stories flow and I tend to write about internal battles that I hope readers can relate to in some way. Of course, I also love the hot steamy scenes.

What are you working on now?

I am working on quite a few different books right now. Jessica’s Breakdown, the 4th book in the Journey of a Thousand Miles Series. His Mating Mark, the 1st book in a new shifter series. Reunion, my first official BDSM book.

I usually have a notebook and a pen with me everywhere I go so that I can write down ideas, story lines, character names, ect.

What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

I have so many favorite authors and books. That’s a tough question. I read and reread Gena Showlater, Kresley Cole, Laurann Dohner, Jaid Black, Shelly Laurenston, Leah Brooke, Natalie Acres…the list goes on and on.

Sexy movies…I have a list for that as well…Secretary, Killing Me Softly, McLintock (spanking scene is fantastic), The Night Porter (foreign film), Swept Away, and The Boondock Saints.

Sex Toys…I have two favorites…a pink vibrator by Jenna Jameson and a clit stimulator that rocks my world.

What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

I want to travel more. I’ve always wanted to go to Ireland and Scotland. I dream about the rolling hills. I could probably spend the day inside of a pub just listening to people talk. The accent is so sexy.

What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

I write the fantasies that I want to experience. I would love to be one of the heroines in my books and have multiple men worshipping my body. I think it would be amazing to be in a ménage relationship. The one thing about fantasy versus reality is that our fantasies are always better. If I had the opportunity though…I would take it!

Alicia White can be found:

Books For Sale at: www.bookstrand.com
This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

