Interview with Olivia Starke

1.         Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

My day revolves around my retail work schedule which varies. When home I care for my animals, I write, promo, blog. I also try to work out every day whether I do yoga, run, kayak, or ride horses. All in all my life is pretty packed, but not very exciting.

2.         What brought you to writing? What do you love about it?

I’ve been spinning tales in my head since I was a little girl. I’m an only child and lived way out in the country on a farm (7 miles outside my small hometown and another 3 ½ miles down a dirt road.) It was pretty lonely at times, so I created stories to entertain myself, and all the farm critters.

I wrote my first story in Jr. High, a romance between a Pegasus and Unicorn. I love writing because I can go anywhere or do anything I can imagine. And I love offering my readers escapism.

3.         What are you working on now?

I have several WIPs (works in progress) that I’m tinkering with. It’s hard for me to focus on one story at a time. When I keep jumping back and forth it keeps the Muse and Writing Drones happy and focused.

4.         What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

I’m always finding new authors that I love. I have to give credit to some author friends works, including Kate Richards, Stephanie Beck, Ashlynn Monroe, and Valerie Mann. Wonderful authors and if you get a chance check them out. Sexy movie? Hands down Dirty Dancing. I swear that movie, and Patrick Swayze, ushered in puberty for me. And sex toy. I gotta say if it vibrates it’s my friend ;;) But if I’m with someone a pair of handcuffs can be mighty fun.

5.         What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

Travel the world! I’ve never even been on an airplane, darn it! I have this dream of travelling Europe, Australia, and I’d even love to see Antarctica. National Geographic has some amazing adventures you can take.

6.         What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

Flowers, candlelight, something sweet. Seems contrary for what I write, but it’s nice to be wined and dined.

Olivia can be found at:

www.authoroliviastarke.com

http://romancingthepentoday.blogspot.com

http://twitter.com/oliviastarke

Dreaming in Blue can be purchased at:

http://www.authoroliviastarke.com/dreaming-in-blue.php

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview with Olivia Starke

  1. Thanks for having me here :)

  2. I thought I heard my name! This is a great one, with a heroine who has never let her challenges slow her down!

Leave a Reply

