Interview with Boone Brux

Thanks so much for having me. I’m thrilled to be here.

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself. How does your day go? What keeps you writing?

I’m a full-time writer, published with Entangled Publishing and Red Hot Publishing. My writing day is ever changing. I usually have a set word count each day depending on the deadline I’m under. There’s a never ending supply of storylines running through my mind and writing is my way of clearing them out to make room for more. I try to fit in a daily walk. It’s my greatest brainstorming tool.

2. What brought you to writing erotica? What do you love about it?

I sort of fell into writing erotica. C. J. Ellisson offered me the chance to be a contributing author on Everything Erotic and just couldn’t pass up the chance to write with such a talented group. I love that there are few rules. My favorite type of story to write is humor. It can be a challenge to mix sex and humor, but when it works, the stories are a satisfying read.

3. What are you working on now?

I have several projects in the works. I’m finishing up book 2 in my Bringer and the Bane series, which releases in December.

I’m also working on a new series about a woman who becomes a grim reaper in Anchorage, Alaska. To Catch Her Death has a planned release date of June.

April is Autism Awareness month and Entangled Publishing is releasing three stories, which will eventually be combined into a print anthology. My story is called Tweet. It’s about a woman who follows Satan on Twitter and what she and her love interest have to go through to break the contract. 100% of the profits go to AutismNOW. I’m really excited about this project.

4. What is your—or your character’s—favorite erotic book? Sexy movie? Sex toy?

I’m a huge Tielle St. Clare fan. My favorite of her books is Collective Memory. It’s about an alien that comes to Earth looking for an intergalactic villain. In his natural state the alien is more spirit so he’s having a little trouble getting used to his physical body. The humor is laugh out loud and the sex is great.

5. What’s the one thing you’ve always wanted to do? The top thing on your personal bucket list?

To wear a bikini and look good in it. Enough said.

6.  What’s your personal romantic (or erotic) fantasy?

I’m a mother of 10 year old twins. 15 uninterrupted minutes with my husband would be a good start. As far as fantasies go, sadly they all revolve around somebody cleaning my house or cooking.

I’ve had a few outdoor fantasies that have come to fruition, but I’ll be honest, both had unpleasant results. After the beach fantasy I was picking sand out of my girly parts for days. The woodsy-camping fantasy ended with my husband spraying me down with a thick layer of Off. I’m a mosquito magnet and allergic to some of the bites. You know what’s not sexy? A naked woman scratching herself like a dog with fleas. Again, enough said.

Boone Brux is the author of the Bringer and the Bane series from Entangled Publishing and also has several stories available through Red Hot Publishing.

A former nanny, Boone has lived all over the world, finally settling in the icy region of Alaska, where she writes full time. Always looking for the next adventure, it’s not unusual to find her traversing the remotest parts of the Alaskan bush. No person or escapade is off limits when it comes to weaving real life experiences into her books or blogs.

www.boonebrux.com

www.twitter.com/boonebrux

www.facebook.com/#!/BooneBruxAuthor

www.boonebrux.blogspot.com

 

This entry was posted in Interview and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

